-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.3
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Half Star
Brilliant | 783 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was excellent

Candice, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The room was very clean and I loved every moment.

Pumi, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The area is great and the resort is a well and lovely place to relax

Mbebe, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

This resort is just everything. Their activities are enough for the whole week and it is family friendly. Had a really great time atban affordable prices. Their staff members are super friendly and kind.

Nthai Monaketsana Ngwepe, November 2020

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesome place and great service.... Perfect place to escape the concrete jungle

Lucas Kgosana, November 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Nice place for the family to unwind and have loads of fun!

Anthony Uchidiuno, October 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Room was great. The sunsets were incredible and the game drives ( a bit pricy) were amazing!

Nondumiso, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We stayed in a twin room which was a wonderful surprise. We also ate at the restaurant and the food as well as the service were excellent! We will definitely stay with you the next time we visit Pilanesberg.

Rina, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is beautiful and peaceful.

Anonymous, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

love this place. service is great in every way.

Nicci King, October 2020

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms were very clean and so were the sheets which is great

Thuli, September 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The food was excellent

Tshegofatso, September 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The room was beautiful and was good enough for short stay.

Lynette, August 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The room with the kitchenette was great for our 3 day stay.We sat on our patio for breakfast and birds were all around.

Marion, July 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It's environmental friendly and lovely to be at.

Maureen Matlala, August 2020

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

lovely place..friendly staff .awesome apartments

Elske Juanita Daniels, August 2020

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Room was large and well furnished. Stoep with outside braai and good kitchen facilities made it very comfortable.Excellent facilities for children to play.Bar and restaurant facilities are a backup for the self catering. Shuttle service to Sun City was very welcome.Sun City and Pilansberg are a few minutes down the road.

Jeffrey, May 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The amazing funpark for kids

Dwight, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property provided all necessary requirements. In other words we loved it

Peter, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked the layout of the resort. My room was large and comfortable. The pool area was very pleasant.

Zelda, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is beautiful and Tranquil.

Yonela, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A lot of activities to do. Great location only 10 min drive to sun city. The restaurant on location was great!

Anonymous, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything else was great. Overall had a lovely stay.

Reefs, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely pools and facilities. Large rooms that were very comfortable and clean. Close to everything. We loved our stay!

Angela, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms they clean and beautiful. And I really enjoyed the quad biking

Jack, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

great experience nd its fun iyoh

Omphile Keitumetse, March 2020

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the place is beautiful

Kwanele, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful setting with great service! Game drive from the property was awesome! Pool is great as well

Anonymous, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We loved our accommodation. The pool area and bar was great. The staff were awesome. It was great to have a Convenience Store on the property.

Annette, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The villa was more than spacious and had all the amenities needed. It was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The pool and slides were brilliant and provided hours of enjoyment. We were very grateful to have a generator as there was quite a bit of loadshedding in the area. The staff we encountered were all very helpful and friendly.

Ryan, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is beautiful the rooms are awesome the staff are very friendly especially Benjamin the quad bike tourists guide and Thabo at the restaurant.

Bongani, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I love the facilities and the rooms. So private and spacious. Great value for money.

Anonymous, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My daughter loved the water slides and jumping pillow

Khethiwe, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything about this is wonderful from the staff to the environment... I can't even begin to talk about how helpful the staff was ... this place is great i really loved my stay thank you.

Saira, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good relaxed environment with great facilities

Ashnee Mudaly, February 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The cocktails at the bar by the slides. Breakfast was lovely

Refiloe, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The service including food which was served was excellent.

Leah, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Restaurant is great and prices are reasonable.

Claudia, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Bed comfortable if you can only change bedding to quality covers

Linky, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was great

Bee, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The stuff were very friendly and i also love how clean the place is. The restaurant sells really nice food and i also enjoyed all the activities. My overall experience was AWESOME

Anonymous, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The setting is lovely. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Close to the Pilanesberg.

Craig, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The resort was designed to cater for families especially the kids had a good time enough activities to keep the busy all day.Room service was excellent

Anonymous, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was a nice experience. It is a complete family resort where every age group can enjoy. I loved my stay at the Kingdom resort.

Rakesh, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Such a perfect place for adventurers that love pizza

Phillip Jacobs, January 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Would reccomend tgis to anyone. We had an awesome time. Activities were great. Guides were awesome

sean ackermann, January 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The space feels just like home. It was very comfortable especially that we had travelled as a family and had children. We regard this as one of our best holiday experiences.

Hazel, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location was good close enough to surrounding facilities eg Sun City Predator Park and Pilanesberg. Facilities at the resort for children and adults were great.

Nic, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful place .. lovely for the kids. Enjoyed my stay

Tugiedah, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked that they have day activities for the whole family to keep you enjoying each day. The staff were so nice and helpful. Beautiful place indeed. I loved the night pool time. Best view

Diana, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I loved everything of the place. The rooms was lovely. The staff was excellent. The food was well prepared. Even the cats that jumped on my lap.

Malinda, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely common grounds. Clean and tidy. Unit was spacious and comfortable

Romy, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

we had a wonderful great time

Dineo, January 2020

Agoda

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The space is great

Sylvia, January 2020

Agoda

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities for kids perfect. The staff at the bar section near the Water slides very hospitable loved the set up and the drinks menu. Rooms cleaned daily and linen changed daily. Villas have a nice small pool and braai area.

Fabulaflee, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I loved how close the destination is to sun city.

Nabeelah, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

great service. safe and secure

Za Thecvqueen Gumede, December 2019

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The resort's proximity to sun city. The resort is beautiful and the food is excellent.

Anonymous, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Love love love our stay

Bradley Bowes, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Whenever we had an issue they were there to assist us. The place was clean and comfortable.

Anonymous, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms and facilities were outstandingBenjamin gave us an awesome quad biking tourThe game drive was great.Overall experience was memorable

Samkelo, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Literally 5 minutes from sun city..great place

Dzivhu Mafhara, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Super great services I got was extreme staff r very welcuming n friendly

Penelope Mboweni, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful resort. Very well run with great facilities and food. The units were comfortable and clean

Swaartbaard, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms are beautiful and comfortable.

Gundo, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The venue was reasonable unfortunately the reception we received at check in was not very welcoming. Its sad to see that staff have not gone through proper hotel training. No training will have an impact on service delivery and the experience of the resort. Besides Petunia the only service sensitive waitress.... you guy's have a great product... just up your game on service experience....

Richard Olfsen, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms are clean & comfy. Staff is kind such a beautiful place!

Boipelo, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A very comfortable bed in a clean and well organized room... love the patio

Daphne, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The roos are big and beautiful. The pool area is also great. It's a very peaceful atmosphere

Mmabatho, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

My best holiday destination in the North West. I can go there any time without getting bored. Children also love it.

joseph matseke, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is fantastic. staff is great and the breakfast is awesome. I do how feel that given the chalet are far from the resturant and reception. It may be worthwhile to add to golf cart to drive people around.

Lincoln Mabyana, November 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms great

Sipho, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked the room set up; spacious and bed comfortable. I was very impressed by the broad range of TV channels; it was like being home away from home. We wish day visit was available whereby we could come back for lunch and enjoy the Water splash and the jungle bar; they are quiet impressive!

K, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

lovely location

Claudia, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very close to Sun City and the chattel service was excellent

Amanda, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property was beautiful. Liked the shuttle service.

Adnaya, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The bed comfort was just okay.The room was clean.Also loved the efficiency of the shuttle services to suncity

Boyfirst, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities are great for couples & families & the location is perfect for visiting the attractions around Pilanesberg

Khathala, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly staff and great restaurant on site. Safe.

Michelle, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Room was comfortable enough otherwise. Air conditioning worked well.

Craig, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful room!! Excellent beautiful facilities and cocktails out of this world!

Estelle, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was a lovely place moreso there staff at the reciption is friendly

Baller, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The accommodation and the service was excellent

Ntsako Mnisi, November 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The environment is quite very relaxing.Games very funny and excellent staff.

Sylvester, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms were lovely

Desire, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was the perfect getaway to relax and not far to drive from Johannesburg. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. My Daughter loved the facilities and they were close enough for us to experience Sun City as well as to have a Game Drive through Pilansberg. It was a wonderful break and we will definitely be back.

Janell, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Staff are generally friendly and facilities are great

Tshepiso, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Kids had a great time.

Karen, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very clean and great service

Ashton, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I loved the location of the resort. I also loved the setting and surroundings. It was very peaceful and quit. The reception staff was very helpfull.

Anel, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The environment and nature of the place... beautiful place indeed caters fir every need

Lindiwe, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities in general are great.

Arthur, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We loved staying there. We had our own pool and braai facilities. Geared up to keep children busy as well.

Riaan, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The welcome we got at the gate and reception. The lodge was great. Food was a little disappointment.

Anonymous, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A nice place to enjoy with loved ones. Overwhelming atmosphere

Kea KK, November 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

beautiful and stunning

Keitumetse, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms were comfortable. Pool areas and entertainment facilities well maintained.

Brent, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The breakfast was nice .I really loved the location. it was refreshing

Mokgadi, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I like the area and the staff and the space. It was great for relaxing and very comfortable.

Melissa, November 2019

Booking.com